Devotional Day 7

Topic: Regain comfort in His Word, in times of difficulty.

James 4:10 Humble yourselves before the Lord and he will lift you up.

Nahum 1:2 The Lord God tolerates no rivals; he punishes those who oppose him. In his anger he pays them back.

Nahum 1:12 This is what the Lord says to his people Israel: “Even though the Assyrians are strong and numerous, they will be destroyed and disappear. My people, I made you suffer but I will not do it again…”

Ezra 9:6 & 13 & 15

verse 6 I said,”O God, I am too ashamed to raise my head in your presence. Our sins pile up, high above our heads; they reach as high as the heavens…”

verse 13 Even after everything that has happened to us in punishment for our sins and wrongs, we know that you, our God, have punished us less than we deserve and have allowed us to survive.

verse 15 Lord God of Israel, you are just, but you have let us survive. We confess our guilt to you; we have no right to come into your presence”.

I Samuel 16:7 But the Lord said to him, “Pay no attention to how tall and handsome he is. I have rejected him, because I do not judge as people judge. They look at the outward appearance, but I look at the heart…”

Jeremiah 6:16b Stand at the crossroads and look. Ask for the ancient paths and where the best road is. **Walk on it and you will find rest for your souls**

Leave a comment